News Lalitpur: 24th Edition Of Fr. Moran Memorial Primary Level School Tournament Kicks Off

The 24th edition of Fr. Moran Memorial Invitational Primary Level Football Tournament 2018 organized by St. Xavier's School, Godavari with the theme “Come Together, Play Together” kicked off today, 5 December 2019 in Lalitpur.

Hosts St. Xaviers school Godawari defeated Bright Future secondary school 2-0 in the first match played on Thursday.

Resque Maharjan and Prasiddha Thapa Magar scored apiece for the winners. Maharjan became the player of the match.

In the second match, St. Xaviers school Jawalakhel defeated The Changbagh school 3-0. Sowan Bhakta Shrestha scored a brace and Adarsha Baniya scored another for the winners. Two goal hero Sowam Bhakta became the player of the match.

In the last match of the day, Little Angels school Hattiban defeated Crescent academy 9-0.

Prasun Tuladhar scored five goals alone while Subham Sangat, Utsav Dhimal and Syrus Dangol scored apiece for the winners. Another goal was scored in an own post. Five goal hero Prasun became the player of the match.
There are 16 schools participating in the tournament that concludes on 21 December 2019.
The 16 schools participating in the tournament are:

1.      Bright Future Secondary School, Satdobato, Lalitpur
2.      Crescent Academy English School, Godawari, Lalitpur
3.  Dolphin English Secondary School, Bishankhu Narayan, Lalitpur
4. Bhaktapur NIST School, Lokanthali, Bhaktapur
5. Godawari Residential School, Lalitpur
6. Little Angels’ School, Hattiban, Lalitpur
7.      Modern Indian School, Chobhar, Kathmandu
8.      Nepal Don Bosco School, Lubhu, Lalitpur
9.  Pushpanjali  Secondary School, Taukhel, Godavari
10. St. Xavier’s School, Deonia, Jhapa
11.  St. Xavier’s School, Godavari
12.  St. Xavier’s School, Jawalakhel
13. The Chandbagh School, Bansbari, Kathmandu
14. Sahid Dharma Bhakta  High School, Nakkhu, Lalitpur
15. GEMS, Dhapakhel, Lalitpur
16. Maya Universe Academy, Tanahun

Post Comments