News C Division League QFs 2019: Jhapa XI Football Club Trounces Active SC

Jhapa XI FC secured final berth as they overpowered Active Sports Club 8-1 in the second round of Martyr's Memorial C Division League Qualifiers 2019 at ANFA Complex, Satdobato on Sunday.

Shyamu Murmu(53',77') scored two goals while Saurav Limbu(12'), Sanjeet Rai(45+4), Saroj Darji Karki(82'), Rohan Karki(88') and Sanjeev Giri (90+1) netted goal each for the Jhapa.

Rajan Shrestha(58') of Active SC scored an own goal. Aryan Tamang(75') scored a goal for Active.

Jhapa XI FC will take on Saraswoti Nagar Sports Club in the final match on Asar 4.

12 teams, that have qualified for the second round, have been divided into three groups.

Winner from each group will qualify for C Division League 2019. 

Group A comprises of Saraswoti Nagar SC, Imadol Yuwa Club, Jhapa XI FC and Active Sports Club.

Champion Boys Setiopi, Church Boys United FC, Sundhara Yuwa Club and Chebahal Yuwa Club are pitted in group B.

Group C consists of Bagmati Yuwa Club, Birgunj United, Temal Football Club and Sports Academy Sangha.

Post Comments