News Martyr's Memorial C Division League: Swoyambhu & Samajik Register Win

Swayambhu Club and Samajik Youth Club have achieved important victories as the 11th round matches continue towards the C Division League.

Swayambhu won 4-1 against Mahabir Club in the first match at ANFA Complex. Ranjan Pun scored two goals for Swayambhu while Rajeev Srees and Munna Tharu scored one each. Sandeep Shrestha scored the only goal for defeated Mahabir.

After this win, Swayambhu, who has collected 10 points from 11 games, has risen to the tenth place in the league table. On the other hand, defeated Mahabir, even though they have the same 10 points, they have fallen behind on the 11th place in the league table.

Similarly, in the second match that took place on Tuesday, Samajik registered a 2-1 win over Samaj Kalyan Sports Centre. Yugesh Shrestha and Basant Rana scored for Samajik. Santosh Shrestha scored only one goal for social welfare.

After this win, they are in fifth place in the Social League table with 16 points from 11 games. Despite the loss, Samaj Kalyan is in fourth place in the league table with 16 points.

Post Comments