News Kavre: Sainik Awasiya School WIns Title Of 29th IGP Cup

The 29th Inter Secondary School IGP Running Trophy Football Tournament 2080 was held at Nepal Police School Sanga in a program organized on Friday under the chief hospitality of Inspector General of Police Basant Bahadur Kunwar.

In the program, Inspector General of Police Kunwar awarded trophies, cash prizes and certificates to winning players, best players and teams in various categories and certificates to match referees and officials.

On this occasion, Inspector General of Police Kunwar said that sports play an effective role in enhancing the creative and creative abilities of the students as well as unfurling their talents. He mentioned that the schools of Nepal Police have been identifying talent through extracurricular activities including sports and giving priority to the environment in which it flourishes.

He said that in today's age of science and technology, if educational activities can be made timely and practical, they can give successful results, so the school family should always be active in creating an educational environment that will support the intellectual and personality development of students. He emphasized that the educational quality of the students should be kept high and the needs of the parents and the needs of the nation should be fulfilled.

Banepa Municipality Chief Shanti Ratna Shakya distributed medals and certificates to the runner-up teams of the competition. Also, Kavre District Chief District Officer Rudradevi Sharma distributed medals and certificates to the second runner-up team.

Sainik Residential College Bhaktapur defeated Laboratory School Kirtipur by 3-0 in Tybaker in the final match on Friday. The match ended in a 2-2 draw at the scheduled time. Sainik Residential College Bhaktapur team won first place, Laboratory School Kirtipur team won second place and Nepal Police School Sanga 'A' team won third place in the competition. The first team in the competition received a cash prize of Rs 50,000, the second team got Rs 40,000 and the third team got Rs 30,000.

17 teams from 16 schools including Kathmandu, Bhaktapur, Lalitpur and Kavre participated in the competition which started from 20th of November. was

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal