News Banke: Royal Nepalgunj FC Wins Title Of 1st Bageshowri Knockout Championship

Royal Nepalgunj FC has lifted the title of 1st Bageshowri Knockout Championship in Nepalgunj, Banke.

Nepalgunj FC defeated New Danfe Sports club 2-0 in the final match played at Nepalgunj stadium on Thursday.

Bibhusan KC (58') and Yam Bahadur Budhathoki (68') scored apiece for the winners.

KC became the player of the final match. Pritam Khadka became the best goalkeeper, Bibhusan KC the highest goal scorer and Manish Thapa the best player of the tournament.

The champions received NRs 1,11,111 and runners up team got NRs 51,111.

14 teams took part in the event.

Brigadier General Harerdra Pathak, Lieutenant Colonel Janamat Karki, UML Banke president Nirak Gurung, Royal club president Suryamani Adhikari and other guests distributed prizes to the winners.


Post Comments