News Birtamod Veterans Win Title Of Dhaijan Charaali Veterans Championship
Ramesh Samadarshi

Birtamod veterans have won the title of Dhaijan Charaali veterans championship in Mechinagar, Jhapa.

Birtamod veterans defeated Bhadrapur veterans FC 4-0 in the final match played on Saturday.

Narendra Mani Limbu scored a brace and Prem Kumar Limbu and Harka Raj Gurung scored apiece for the winners.

Subash Meche became the best player of the tournament and received Nrs 5,100. Ganga Lal Gurung was awarded with the matured player of the tournament. He is 60 years old.

The organizers honored veteran player Laxmi PRashad Limbu with Nrs 2 lakh.

Mechinagar mayor Bimal Acharya, Jhapa DFA president Bhagirath Ale and club president Aashish Ban distributed prizes to the winners.

Post Comments