News Kaski:Six Matches Played In 13th Bagar Bhai-khalak International Veterans Championship

Six matches were completed on Monday in the second Himalaya Brewery and thirteenth Bagar Baikhalak Cup International Veterans at a Side football tournament in Pokhara.

X Warrior Pokhara defeated Sunakhari Kathmandu 3-0 in the first match of the second day of the second Himalaya Brewery and Thirteenth Bagar Bhai Khalak International Veteran Football Tournament organized by Bagar Bhai Khalak. Kishoredev Thapa scored two goals and Sushil Shrestha scored one goal in X's victory.

In the second match, Chia Pop Thamel beat Hariwan Veteran Sarlahi 6-1. Santosh Nepali scored two goals and Milan Adhikari, Ramesh Gurung, Bipin Shahi and Mitra Bahadur Basnet scored one each in the victory of Tea Pop.

In the very competitive third match, Night King Kathmandu beat Lakhan Brothers Butwal 4-3 in a tiebreaker. After the match ended in a tie of 2-2, the match was pushed to a tiebreaker. Rakesh Shrestha and Navraj Gautam scored for Night King and Yamu Rana and Bharat Gurung scored for Lakhan and the match ended in a draw.

In the fourth match, Freedom Fighters Kathmandu beat India's Khelo Vetran Dehradun 6-2. Rajkumar Ghising scored a hat-trick for Freedom, while Kamal Bista and Bikarna Shrestha scored one goal each. Gobinda Singh and Manish Sharma scored one goal each for Dehradun.

In the fifth match, Jorpati Kathmandu won 3-0 over Simara Vetran. Suraj Subedi, Umesh Lama and Nima Lama scored for Jorpati.

Similarly, in the last match of the day, Chabahil Kathmandu defeated NJJYC Simra by 4-1. In Chabahil's victory, captain Pasang Sherpa scored a hat-trick, Jagatman Lama scored one goal and Raju Rai scored one goal for Samara. As part of the tournament, seven pre-quarterfinal matches will be played tomorrow.

The winner of the competition in the age group above 40 years will receive two lakh rupees and the runner-up will receive one lakh rupees. The winner of the age group above 50 years will receive one lakh rupees and the runner-up will receive Rs 50,000 and the winner above 60 years will receive Rs 50,000 and the runner-up will receive Rs 30,000.

Bagar Baikhalak UK and Green Development Bank are co-sponsors of the competition, which is sponsored by Himalayan Brewery Pvt Ltd. Teams from India's Dehradun, Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Chitwan, Siraha, Hetauda, Sarlahi, Butwal, Simara, Kailali, Panchthar, along with Pokhara, are participating in the competition, which will be held until Magh 27th.

Post Comments