News Church Boys United & Two Other Teams Promoted To B Division League

Church Boys United, Birgunj United & Samajik Yuwa club have promoted to B division league.

Church Boys United have become the champions after defeating Jhapa football club 2-1 in the match played at ANFA complex on Monday. Jhapa could have sealed their spot in B Division had they won the match.

Birgunj United Club and Samajik Yuwa Club, who finished on second and third position, were also promoted to the 'B' Division.


Samajik Yuwa Club defeated Birgunj Youth Academy, who needed just a point, 1-0 to finish in third position with solitary goal from Prabin Kumar Khawas in the 16th minute.

Birgunj United defeated Pinnacle Khalibari Youth Football Club 3-1 in the first match of the day to secure B division status.

The champions CBU received NRs 1million while runners up team Birgunj United got NRs 7 lakh. Third placed Samajik received NRs 5 lakh.

Champions Church Boys won Rs 1 million while runner-up Birgunj United took Rs 700,000. Third-placed Samajik Yuwa won Rs 400,000. Jhapa XI football club received the fair play award of NRs 50,000.

Best GK: Dil Mani Chaudhary (Birgunj United)

Best DF: Sanam Rai (CBU)

Best MF: Saimon Limbu (CBU)

Best FW: Bibek Chaudhary (BU)

Best Coach: Sandip Khadka (Samajik)

All of them received Nrs 25,000 cash each.

Post Comments