News Sunkoshi Rural Municipality Wins Title Of 3rd Balephi Rural Municipality Cup
Saroj Shrestha

Sunkoshi rural municipality has lifted the title of 3rd Balephi rural municipality cup at Lamosanghu, Sindhupalchowk.

Sunkoshi defeated Barahbise municipality 2-0 in the final match played at Basantapur grounds on Friday.

Suresh Khatri (30') and Awash Yonjan (45') scored apiece for the winners.

Krishna Bhandari became the man of the final match.

Bikram Majhi received the best defender award, Arun Karki the best goalkeeper and Sujan Majhi became the highest goal scorer.

Raju Pariyar was adjudged the best player of the tournament.

The champions received NRs 1 lakh and runners up team got NRs 50,000.

Post Comments