News B Division League: Church Boys United Go Top Of The Table!

Bansbari Club defeated Madhyapur Youth Club 6-0 on Saturday to earn their first win of the Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League 2078. Bansbari won with a hat-trick from Rajesh Poudel and a brace from Sanjay Dhimal. Dhimal scored the team's first goal in the 23rd minute, giving them a 1-0 lead at the break.

In the 51st minute, Poudel doubled the lead, and Dhimal and Poudel combined to score twice in the final two minutes. Poudel added the team's fourth in the 64th after Dhimal's second in the 62nd. In the 78th minute, he completed his hat-trick before Bansbari's substitute Suleman Thapa Magar made it 5-0. After the win, Bansbari moved up to 10th place in the table, while Madhyapur fell into the relegation zone.

Birgunj United and Ranipokhari Corner Team drew 2-2 in the second match. Bigyan Chaudhary gave Birgunj the lead in the 32nd minute. In the 41st minute, Amar Dangol leveled the score, but in the second minute of added time in the first half, Kripakant Mahato Tharu gave Birgunj the lead. RCT earned a point when Dangol leveled the game again in the 83rd minute.

Church Boys United and Shree Kumari Club played to a 1-1 draw in the third match. In the 47th minute, Church Boys took the lead thanks to Ashish Chapagain. Chapagain's goal was his sixth in four games. However, Shree Kumari captain Nir Bahadur Ale equalized in the 55th minute. Church Boys have moved to the top of the table and are level on points with Shree Bhagawati Club, both on ten.


Post Comments