Province 5 Rupandehi District League: Title To Be Decided On The Final Day

Coming towards the end of the Rupandehi District League, the league has now got added excitement to it. With two matches on Sunday ending on draws, the title is now going to be decided on the final day of the season, December 27, Monday.

In the first match held at ANFA Technical Centre, Butwal, Farshattikar Youth Club and Bhupu Sainik Youth Club played a 1-1 draw. Abatar Thapa scored for Farshattikar while Sandesh Subedi scored for Bhupu. Farshattikar's Dipen Sen was adjudged the player of the match.

With 11 points from 9 matches, Farshattikar has ended the league in sixth position. Bhupu, with 9 points stay ninth to get relegated. Bhupu is forced to play the qualifiers in the next season.

Similarly, in the second match on Sunday, title contenders Sunaulo Sangam Youth Club was also forced to share points against Lisnu Youth Club with a 1-1 draw. Sunaulo would have been crowned champions with a win. They stay at the top with 20 points from 9 matches.

Gorkha Boys are on 19 points having played one match less. Gorkha face Saubhagya Youth Club on Monday. Gorkha will win the league if they manage to get three points. But if they draw against Saubhagya, Sunaulo would be crowned champions because of a superior head to head record against Gorkha.

In the ongoing Rupandehi District Football Association league, a total of ten teams are competing in a round-robin format. The league's top team will be crowned champion. The winner will receive a prize of 100,000 rupees, as well as the title. Prizes have also been set aside for the second, third, and fourth-placed teams, according to Mukesh Kunwar, the league coordinator.

Post Comments