News Rupandehi District League Kicks Off, Jharna SC Makes A Winning Start
Suraj Rana Magar

Rupandehi District League kicked off in Rupandehi on Saturday.

Jharna Sports Club registered a huge 5-1 win against Amarjyoti Youth Club 5-1 in the opener at Uma Adharbhut Vidhyalaya, Kunjalapur, Rupandehi on Saturday.

Nishan Sunar struck a brace while Raj Budathoki, Bibek Pun and Nikhil Thapa scored goal each for the winning team.

Dipak Adhikari scored a consolation goal for the losing team.

20 teams are participating in the league that is organized by Rupandehi DFA and supported by ANFA.

Winners will bag 1 lakh 11 thousand rupees while runners-up will receive 55 thousand rupees.

Two semifinalists will get 10 thousand rupees each.

Final match is scheduled on Asar 14.

Post Comments