News Abdelkarim Hassan Claims AFC Player Of The Year Award

After another year of remarkable progress for Asian football, the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) celebrated the Continent’s most exceptional achievements in a dazzling 2018 AFC Annual Awards ceremony in Muscat, Oman on Wednesday.

Al Sadd’s Abdelkarim Hassan claimed the coveted AFC Player of the Year Award while China PR’s Wang Shuang clinched the top accolade in the women’s category.

Wang, who joined her illustrious China PR compatriots Ma Xiaoxu and Bai Jie in winning the award, said: “I would like to thank the AFC for this remarkable award. It really means a lot to win this. I want to thank my country, the Chinese Football Association and my national teammates for putting their faith in me and always encouraging me to dream big.”
 AFC President Recognition Award for Grassroots Football:
Inspiring Member Association: Chinese Football Association

Developing Member Association: Football Association of Singapore

Aspiring Member Association: Palestine Football Association
AFC Futsal Player of the Year:

Ali Asghar Hasanzadeh (IRN)
AFC Coach of the Year:
Women: Asako Takakura (JPN)

Men: Go Oiwa (JPN)
AFC Women’s Player of the Year: 

Wang Shuang (CHI)
AFC Player of the Year:

Abdelkarim Hassan (QAT)

Awards not presented in Muscat:
AFC Referees Special Award:
Alireza Faghani (IRN)
Reza Sokhandan (IRN)
Mohammadreza Mansouri (IRN)
AFC Youth Player of the Year:
Women: Saori Takarada (JPN)
Men: Turki Al Amar (KSA)
AFC Asian International Player of the Year: 

Makoto Hasebe (Eintracht Frankfurt and JPN)

From AFC

Post Comments