News Dhankuta: Deurali Club Wins Title Of Dhankuta District League

Dhankuta - Deurali Club Dhankuta has won the district level A Division League football title in Dhankuta.

Deurali Club Dhankuta-7 won the title by defeating Dandabazar Youth Club Sangurigarhi-5 in the finals of the competition organized by Dhankuta Football Association.

The winner of the A Division League won the Deurali Club cash prize of 40,000 rupees. The runner-up, Danda Bazar, received 20,000 rupees in cash.

It is said that the winner of the league, which has 6 teams, will participate in the state-level competition.

Similarly, Chulachuli Youth Club Chhathar Jorpati-3 Chulachuli has won the district level B Division League title. Sidhuwa Youth Club won the title after defeating Chhathar Jorpati-6 Sidhuwa in the final of the competition. The winner of B division, Chulachuli, received a cash prize of Rs 30,000 and a cup, while the runner-up, Sidhuwa, received a cash prize of Rs 15,000.

There were 10 football teams participating in the B division league competition. The last team in the A division, Janchetna Youth Club, has been relegated and has been reduced to the B division. B Division winner Chulachuli Youth Club, runner-up Sidhuwa Youth Club Sidhuwa and Kirant Youth Club Budhimorang have been promoted to A Division, District Football Association President Mani Chemjong informed.

Post Comments