News Chitwan: Bharatpur 18 Clinches Title Of Bharatpur 18 Gold Cup

Hosts Bharatpur 18 has lifted the title of Bharatpur 18 Gold Cup open knockout football competition.

In the final held on Wednesday, Bharatpur 18 managed to win the title by defeating Central College 28 Bigaha Club by a narrow margin of 1 goal. The only goal scored by John Glory in the 13th minute of the match became the decisive goal in the host's victory.

Bharatpur 18, who became the winner, received a cash prize of 2,22,222 rupees along with the title, while the runner-up 28 Bigaha received a trophy, medal and certificate along with 1,11,111 rupees. Sumit Shrestha was chosen as the man of the match for the final match.

In other categories, Anish Devkota of Bharatpur 18 was chosen as the best goalkeeper and Kuldeep Karki of 28 Bigaha was chosen as the best defender. Rojal Dahal of Bharatpur 18 was selected as the best midfielder while John Glory of Bharatpur 18 won the top scorer award.

Similarly, Mankaji Gurung Banda of Bharatpur 18 won the best coach and Akash Thapa Magar of Bharatpur 18 was declared the best player of the tournament. All those who excelled in the individual category received 5,000 each and a trophy.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal