News Sunsari: Gaighat FC Clinches Title Of ANFA President Cup U-15 Knockout Football Tournament

Gaighat Football Club, Udayapur has won the title of the first ANFA President Cup U-15 Knockout Football Tournament. In the final, Gaighat defeated All Star Football Club, Sunsari in a tie breaker and became the champion.

Prior to that, both the teams played a thrilling 1-1 draw in the fixed time match at the Anfa Technical Center, Dharan. In the tiebreaker, Gaighat managed to win the result 5-4.

Gaighat, who became the winner, received 50,000 cash along with the title, while the runner-up All Star was forced to settle for a trophy, medal and certificate with 25,000.

Bibek Bhujel of All Star was chosen as the man of the match in the final match. In other categories, Rohan Burja of Gaighat was chosen as the best goalkeeper while Karun Thapa of All Star was selected as the best defender.

Best Midfielder Allan Jimmy of Rashtriya Jagriti Club, Sunsari became Best Forward Suman Chaudhary of New Star Club, Sunsari. Kiran Karki from Gaighat was declared the best coach while Arun Adhikari from Gaighat was chosen as the best player of the tournament.

A total of 10 teams from Sunsari, Morang, Jhapa, Udyapur participated in the tournament organized by Koshi Province Football Association.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal