News Nepal Police Club Clinches Title Of 1st Birgunj Gold Cup

In a thrilling culmination to the 1st Birgunj Gold Cup 2080, Nepal Police Club emerged victorious by defeating Tribhuvan Army Football Club 2-0 in a tiebreaker. The regulation time concluded with a goalless draw, setting the stage for a tense penalty shootout.

During the tiebreaker, Nepal Police Club's goalkeeper, Shatrughan Chaudhary, showcased exceptional skills by blocking shots from Tribhuvan Army's captain Nawayug Shrestha, as well as players Bimal Pandey, Jitendra Karki, and Santosh KC. In turn, NPC's Ujwal Rai faced a solid defense from TAFC's Bikesh Kuthu. Ultimately, Buddha Tamang and Ram Waje scored for Nepal Police Club, securing their triumph.

The victorious Nepal Police Club was awarded a cash prize of NPR 11,11,111 along with the prestigious 1st Birgunj Gold Cup trophy. The runner-up, Tribhuvan Army Football Club, received a commendable cash prize of NPR 5,55,555.

The standout performance of the match came from NPC's goalkeeper Shatrughan Chaudhary, who not only played a crucial role in the tiebreaker but also earned the title of the Final Player of the Match, receiving a cash reward of 10,000.

Adding to the accolades, Pratap Gurung of Nepal Police Club was named the Player of the Tournament and was presented with a substantial cash prize of 50,000.

Shatrughan Chaudhary was also recognized as the Best Goalkeeper of the tournament, while Bimal Pandey from Tribhuvan Army earned the title of Best Defender. Ujwal Rai of NPC was crowned the Best Midfielder, and Chetan Ghimire of NPC was honored as the Best Coach of the Tournament. Each individual award winner received a cash prize of 20,000.

The 1st Birgunj Gold Cup 2080 showcased outstanding football talent, with players and teams alike being recognized for their exceptional contributions to the tournament.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal