News Nepal Super League 2023: Check Out The Players Who Are Sold To Nine Clubs (With All List)
Sujan Gautam

The auction of players for the second edition of the much-awaited franchise league Nepal Super League (NSL) was completed on Saturday.

The 9 clubs participating in the auction held at the Hyatt Palace Hotel in Kathmandu were enthusiastic about the purchase of players.

Defending champion Kathmandu Razors signed Dipesh Gurung to the club by paying the highest price of 3 lakh 50 thousand. Rayzrs, whose marquee player include Hisub Thapalia, have also bought young players like Amit Tamang, Rajiv Lopchan and Ziarath Shaikh.

Similarly, Dhangadhi, where Ashish Chaudhary is the marquee player, joined the club with the highest bid of 350,000 for Kritish Ratna Chunju. Players like Devendra Tamang, Kamal Shrestha, Tikendra Thapa, Nishal Limbu, Suresh Kumal, Randeep Paudel are also in Dhangadhi.

Chitwan, where Bishal Shrestha is the marquee player, spent the most 350,000 for Chiring Gurung. This time, Chitwan has tried to form a balanced team by buying experienced and young players like Navayug Shrestha, Rajesh Periyar, Roshan Rana Magar, Bikram Dhimal.

Butwal Lumbini FC, who played in the play-offs in the first edition, have brought Army's Gillespie Jung Karki and Prakash Budhathoki into the club. The club has paid 1 lakh 50 thousand for a total of 7 players. Butwal Lumbini's marquee player is Eric Bist.

Newcomer team, Jhapa FC also spent openly in buying players. Jhapa bought Laken Limbu for the highest price of 350,000. Laken was the only player bid by all nine teams. Jhapa, where Anjan Bist is the marquee player, has also included players like Laxman Ruchal, Ashok Khawas, Suraj Bist, Sumit Shrestha in the team.

Another newcomer team, Birganj United, spent 350,000 on Simant Thapa and Sudip Gurung. The team also has many experienced players like Subhas Gurung, Bishan Gurung, Jai Gurung. The marquee player of the team is Deep Karki.

Pokhara Thunders, whose marquee player is Ayush Ghalan, has bought players like Pujan Hona, Dipesh Ale Magar, Anjal Maharjan. The club has signed four players for the highest price of 1 lakh 50 thousand.

Similarly, another newcomer team, Sporting Ilam De Mechi, spent the highest amount of 350,000 for Ashish Gurung, the young defender of the national team. Ilameli Club, where Bikesh Kuthu is the marquee player, has brought in players like Biraj Maharjan, Jitendra Karki, Bharat Khawas, Navin Lama, Santosh Khatri.

Lalitpur City Football Club, where Anant Tamang is the marquee player, spent the most 350,000 for Sesehang Angdembe and Sanis Shrestha. Apart from that, popular names like Bishal Sunar, Dinesh Henjan, Roshan Pahari are also included in the team.

The teams have yet to sign players in the foreign quota. Remember, this year's second Nepal Super League will be held from November 8th to August 14th. This time, a total of 9 teams are participating in the league. The first edition of the league was won by Kathmandu Razors. See the list of players purchased by clubs:



Post Comments