News Lalitpur City FC Enters Final Of Nepal Super League 2.0

After defeating Pokhara Thunders 2-1, Lalitpur City reached the final of Nepal Super League NSL.

Lalitpur defeated Pokhara in extra time despite being reduced to 10 players after Nikhil Kadam was sent off after receiving a red card (double yellow card) in the 33rd minute of the second qualifier at Dasharath Stadium. Kushal Deuba scored the decisive goal in the 99th minute to win over Pokhara. Omalaja Karim's free kick was headed by captain Anant Tamang. Pokhara players met that ball but could not clear it. Which Kushal found inside the 6 yard box and put the ball into the net.

The game ended in extra time after both teams scored 1-1 in the scheduled 90 minutes. Lalitpur took the first lead in the game. In the 45th minute, Imoh Ezekiel scored to give Lalitpur the lead.

Papa Ibou Kebé took a long pass for Imoh on a counter attack from his own area. Imoh controlled the ball and took it to the box and scored a goal.

Pokhara equalized in the 71st minute. Stephane Papa Kojo Anor scored with a header in the box after Joey Aidoo's pass. Anor's head dropped on the ground and hit the second bar, and the goal was scored.

Winners Lalitpur will play Dhangadhi FC in the final on Saturday. Dhangadhi FC reached the final by defeating Pokhara in a tiebreaker in the first qualifier. Pokhara, which is in the top position in the league stage, got the second opportunity to reach the final but could not make use of it.

The NSL winner will get a cash prize of Rs 70 lakh, while the runner-up team will get Rs 20 lakh.

Post Comments