News Satyabhakta Palikhe Elected As The Tanahun Football Association President

The Tanahun District Football Association has elected Satyabhakta Palikhe as its president. Palikhe was elected president of the district football association at a general meeting held in Aabukhaireni on Monday.

Attempts to elect a leadership that was unanimous were unsuccessful. Following that, elections were held to determine who would lead the association. Palikhe received six votes in the 10-club election, while another presidential candidate, Som Thapa, received four votes.

Apart from the chairperson, all other members of the working committee were elected without opposition.

Hari Timilsana, Vision Shrestha, and Dinesh KC were unanimously elected as vice presidents; Sabita Bhattarai was elected as a woman member; and Nal Bahadur Darai, Bijay Gurung, Chandra Bahadur Ale, Suraj Thapa, Jay Prakash KC, Kishor Pantha, Pramod Wagle, Indra Gurung, Jyoti Shrestha, and Kumar Shrestha were elected as members.

A general assembly is being held in the member districts for the upcoming election of ANFA. ANFA's central election is being held on June 20.


Post Comments