Province 6 Doti: Bhairab Trophy 2079 Kicks Off

Shree Bhairab Prasad Batallion inaugurated the "Bhairab Trophy -2079" Football tournament consisting of 10 teams in Silgadhi, Doti. 

The First match saw hosts Bhairab Prasad Batallion against Dipayal Silgadhi Municipality where the Departmental side emerged Victorious with a comfortable 10-0 margin which featured a 4-goal contribution from the Battalion commander of Bhairab Prasad Battalion Lt.Col Janamat Bahadur Karki himself. Karki is a former national football player, who captained Tribhuwan Army FC.

10 teams will be competing in a knockout tournament where the winner bags Cash prize of Nrs. 20,000 and medal and certificates alongisde a glittering trophy.

The teams are 

1. Shree Bhairab Prasad Batallion
2.Dipayal Silgadhi Municipality
3. Shikhar Municipality
4. Purbi Chowki Municipality
5.Udhyog banijya sangh,Doti
6.Shree karmachari Milan kendra
7. Shree Banker's Club ,Doti
8.Shree Gair Sarkari Sanstha,Doti
9.Patrakar Mahasangh Doti
10. Shree Pradhyapak Sangh,Doti

Post Comments