News CONFIRMED: Ruslan Three Star Club To Take Part In Jigme Dorji Wangchuk Memorial Cup 2019

Bhutan FA has confirmed that Ruslan Three star club will take part in Jigme Dorji Wangchuk memorial cup 2019.

Bhutan FA is organizing the championship at border town of Phuentsholing, starting 11th February.

Teams from Bhutan, India and Nepal will take part in the event.

Started in 1987, the Jigme Wangchuck Gold Cup was an annual football championship that brought in teams from Nepal and India to play with local football clubs in Phuentsholing.

The first team to win the championship was a football club from Janakpur, Nepal.

The current titleholder of the championship is a football club from West Bengal, India, Jaigaon sports association, which won the cup in 2006.

Post Comments