News Makwanpur Gold Cup From Magh 16; Teams Confirmed
Bikram Baniya Chhetri

The teams participating in Makwanpur district's prestigious 6th local level Shahid Smriti Makwanpur Gold Cup International Invitational Football Tournament have been decided.

Organizer Makwanpur District Football Association organized a press conference on Friday and informed about the competition. This time, 12 teams will participate in the competition to be held at Gouritar Stadium from Magh 16th to 27th.

Regal Hetauda Resort Anfa Makwanpur, Tribhuvan Army Football Club, Sankata Club, Three Star Club, Manang Masryangdi Club, Rajarani Football Club, Bagmati Youth Club, Machindra Football Club, Himalayan Sherpa Club, Church Boys United, Nepal Police Club and Bhutanese League are participating in the tournament. Champion Paro Football Club is scheduled to participate.

It was informed at the press conference that the winner of the competition, which will be the main sponsor of the Ministry of Social Development, Bagmati Province and 10 local levels of Makwanpur, will receive 1.5 million in cash along with the title, while the runner-up will receive 1 million.

Remember, the fifth edition of the competition was won by Manang Masryangdi Club.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal