News Morang: Brothers United Urlabari Clinch Title Of Ambari Knockout Championship
Tejan Khadka

Brothers United Urlabari emerged victorious in the Ambari Knockout Football Tournament, held in Urlabari, Morang. In a thrilling final showdown, Brothers United Urlabari secured the title with a 2-0 win over MFC Mangalbare.

Brothers United Urlabari not only claimed the championship but also received a trophy, a medal, and a cash prize of 30,000. Meanwhile, the runner-up, MFC Targade, was awarded a trophy, a medal, and a cash prize of 20,000.

The decisive goals for Brothers United Urlabari came from Subas Tamang, who found the net in the 22nd minute of the game to give his team an early lead. In the 19th minute of the second half, Dipesh Thapa Magar secured the victory with another goal.

Despite creating numerous scoring opportunities, MFC Mangalbare couldn't capitalize on them. Asim Khadka, the goalkeeper for MFC, thwarted several of Brothers' goal-scoring attempts, but it wasn't enough for MFC to claim the title.

Subas Tamang of Brothers United Urlabari was named the Man of the Match, while Asim Khadka from MFC Mangalbare received the Best Goalkeeper award. Manis Dhimal of MFC was recognized as the Best Defender, and Sanjay Dhimal of Ambari Football Club, the tournament organizer, was acknowledged for his remarkable performance. Maldina Limbu from Brothers United was honored as the Best Midfielder, and Santosh Neupane received the Best Forward award.

Anil Rai of MFC Mangalbare was crowned the Player of the Series. The tournament featured eight participating teams and commenced on October 25th at the Ambari Sports Ground in Urlabari. Distinguished guests, including Nar Bahadur Moktan, the ward president of Urlabari-9, social worker Sabita Dhimal, Sitorio Karate Association Morang district barrist vice president Indra Lama, Dilip Gupta, the president of the organizing team, and others, presented the prizes to the deserving winners and runners-up.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal