News Greeen Village Foundation Crowned Bright Future SEE Cup Student Futsal Champions

The Green Village Foundation won the title of the first Bright Future SEE Cup Student Futsal Tournament on Saturday.

Green Village defeated Yashaswi 6-2 in the tournament's final organized by Bright Future Secondary School Plus Two Department in Naikap. Captain Samir Bohara scored four goals for the winning team. Sarun Kunwar and Jenish Basnet added 1-1. Dhannath Dhungel of Yashaswi scored two goals.

The winner received a full scholarship to study +2 level in Bright Future and Rs. 25,000 cash. Yashaswi, who came second, received a 50 percent scholarship to enroll in +2 with Rs. 15,000 cash.

Samir of Green Village was declared the best player of the tournament. Homeraj Negi, who scored eight goals throughout the tournament, became the top scorer. Green Village's Nitesh Basnet was named the best goalkeeper. Dhruba Tara became the most disciplined team. Full scholarships were provided to all the four disciplines for +2 studies and Rs 5,000 cash.

PABSON's Central President DK Dhungana, former national football team captain Biraj Maharjan, former national footballer Ramesh Budhathoki, Bright Future's founding director Mohan Karki, Bright Future's principal Dayaram Thapa, Bright Future Plus 2 department head Shyam Maharjan and Nepal School Sports Federation general secretary Raj Kumar Karki, Janarjan Dhungel and others awarded the winners. 25 teams were participating in the three-day knockout competition.

Post Comments