News B Division League: Jhamsikhel Relegated To C Division League

In the Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League 2078, Khumaltar Youth Club defeated Nayabasti Youth Club 4-0 on Wednesday, ensuring that their promotion battle with Ranipokhari Corner Team will advance to the final round.

Khumaltar needed a win to continue in the promotion hunt on the day when Jhamsikhel Youth Club was relegated to the C Division, and they delivered in style.

After goals by Sabin KC and Aashish Shrestha earlier in the game, Bikrant Rana's double in additional time gave Khumaltar a comfortable win over Nayabasti. In the 19th minute, KC scored, and in the 74th, Shrestha scored. Rana then scored twice in three minutes of extra time to seal the victory.

RCT is two points ahead of Khumaltar in second place, with 21 points. RCT will be promoted to the A Division if they win their final match against Tushal Youth Club. However, if they fail to win and Khumaltar defeats Samajik Youth Club in their last match, Khumaltar would be promoted.

Boys Union Club defeated Madhyapur Youth Association 1-0 in the first match of the day, putting the battle to avoid relegation at the bottom to the wire. In the 20th minute, Riwosh Maskey scored the game's only goal.

Samajik Youth Club defeated Tushal Youth Club thanks to Suresh Khatri's double in the sixth and 45th minutes. Following the demotion of Jhamsikhel, Madhyapur, Tushal, and Samajik Youth are all battling it out in the last day.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal