News ANFA President's League Kicks Off In Nepalgunj

ANFA president's league got underway at Nepalgunj stadium on Monday.

Far West champions, Star City Youth Club, Kailali defeated Province 2 champions Mankamana yuwa club, Rautahat 3-0 in the opening match.

Rup Bahadur Lama scored a brace (3', 81') while Dipak Singh Thakuri scored another in 46th minute for the winners.

Two goal hero Lama became the player of the match.

Earlier, ANFA president Karma Tsering Sherp inaugurated the league.

Seven province league champions are participating in the league, which has a winning purse of NRs 10 lakh. Top four teams will get a chance to play in Nepal national league. Six top teams from Martyr's memorial A Division league will join them in the national league.

Participating teams:

Sainik FC (Province 1)

Mankamana yuwa club (Province 2)

Dhadhing Samaj (Bagmati )

Triveni yuwa club (Gandaki) 

Dhambojhi sports club (Lumbini)

Lekali yuwa club (Karnali) 

Star City yuwa club (Far West) 

Post Comments