Province 1 Birtamod United Clinches Title Of 16th Bhim Narayan Gold Cup

Birtamod United has clinched the title of 16th Bhim Narayan gold cup football tournament in Dhankuta.

Birtamod defeated APF FC 3-0 in the final match played at Dhankuta stadium on Saturday.

The champions received NRs 5 lakh.

Individual prizes:

Best GK: Sandip Limbu

Best DF: Devendra Tamang

Best MF: Buddiman Rai

Best FW: Abhisek Gurung

Best coach: Yogesh Gurung

All of them got NRs 7,555.

Birtamod United skipper Aashish Chapagain was adjudged the MVP of the tournament and received NRs 17,555. Bhim Narayan foundation organized the event.

Post Comments