News Jhapa: Hosts Dhaijan Charaali Veterans Club Wins Title Of Veterans Championship

Hosts Dhaijan Charaali veterans club has won the title of veterans championship in Mechinagar, Jhapa.

Dhaijan Charaali defeated Surunga veterans 3-0 in the final match played at Kalijhoda on Wednesday.

Prem Sharma scored a brace while Ramesh Gurung scored another for the winners.

The champions received Rs 51,000 cash. Runners up team got Rs 31,000. First prize was sponsored by Sano Sansar Land and Housing Pvt Ltd while second prize was sponsored by former Nepal U23 player Arjun Rijal.

Meanwhile organizers have honored former national player Purna Subba with a motorbike.

Individual best players:

MVP: Bhupen Limbu
Man of the match: Darshan Bhakta Raj
Highest goal scorer: Ramesh Gurung
Aged player: Gangalal Gurung (57 Yrs old).

All of them got Rs 5,000 cash.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal