News Kaski: Laligurans Association Wins Title Of Balram KC Memorial District League
Umesh Pun

Laligurans association (LG) has clinched the title of Balram KC Smriti Kaski league.

In the final match held at Pokhara Rangshala on Sunday, LG won the final by defeating Valley Sports Club by 3-1.

Ashish Gurung became the hero in LG's victory. He opened the scoring in the 17th minute of the first half. He scored two more goals in the 24th and 39th minutes of the second half. Ashish was also the man of the match. In the 29th minute of the second half, Valley's Sujan Budhathoki scored 1 goal, but it was not enough for the victory.

LG, who won the title, received 111,111 in cash along with a shield, medal and certificate. Likewise, Games Coordinator Nar Jung Gurung informed that 66 thousand 6666 cash was given to runner-up Valley along with shield, medal and certificate.

Yam Bahadur Shrestha of LG Association was declared the best player from the competition. Similarly, Ashish Gurung of the same club became the best forward and the top scorer.

Valley's goalkeeper Srijan Shrestha was selected as the best goalkeeper, LG's Kanya Subba Gurung was chosen as the best defender and LG's Prem Chantyal was chosen as the best midfielder.

The winning team will be able to directly participate in the state level football. But now ANFA has not decided on it, Uzwal Ranjit, president of Kaski District Football Association, said.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal