News Lalitpur: Kathmandu Metro and hosts Enter Quarterfinal Of Godawari Mayor's Cup

The host Godawari Municipality and Kathmandu Metropolitan City have entered the quarter finals of the first valley-wide inter-municipal Open Mayor's Cup football tournament in Godawari.

Team B of Godawari defeated Lalitpur Metropolitan 5-3 in the penalty shootout in the Godawari Multi-Purpose Stadium Jhyaluntar Stadium located in Ward No. 10, Tahakhel-Jhyaluntar of Godavari Municipality and made it to the last eight.

In the previous match completed on Wednesday, Kathmandu Metropolitan City beat Budhanilkanth Municipality by 4-2 on penalties and entered the quarterfinals.

Before this match, a minute's silence was observed in memory of Shankar Pahari and Ramesh Pahari, who died in the fire while trying to put out the fire in the Godawari 4 Kumari Community Forest.

In the competition, Godawari B, Kathmandu metropolis, Kirtipur municipality, Madhyapur Thimi municipality, Nagarjuna municipality, Chandragiri municipality, Mahalakshmi municipality and Dakshinkali municipality have reached the quarter finals.

15 teams from 14 municipalities within the valley are competing in this competition.

The winning team of the competition will get 5 lakh and the runner-up will get 3 lakh. Similarly, 50,000 rupees will be given to the disciplined team and 25,000 rupees to the best goalkeeper, defender, forward, all-round scorer and best coach.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal