News Jhapa: Gauradaha & Shivasataskshi Register Win In Inter Municipalities League

Gauradaha and Shivasatakshi municipalities have won their respective matches in the first inter-municipal district-level league-cum-knockout football tournament.

In the first match today, Gouradaha defeated Kankai Municipality. Registering the first win, Gourahada added 3 points. Kankai, who played the same two games, could not add points.

Gauradah and Bhadrapur Blazers in Group B have the same 3 points. However, Bhadrapur Blazers is ahead in goal difference. Likewise, Jhapa rural municipality is at the top with 6 points. The kankai, which has no digits, is in the tail.

Gouradaha beat Kankai by 3-2. Navin Shrestha scored a goal for Gouradah in the 10th minute of the match held at Mechi Stadium in Bhadrapur Jhapa Gold Cup. Similarly, Kushal Limbu scored in the 30th minute and Navin Shrestha again in the 47th minute to secure the win.

Although Abhishek Rajvanshi scored in the 63rd minute and Saheb Murmu scored in the 67th minute for Kankai, they could not avoid defeat.

The player of the match was Navin Shrestha of Gouradah. President of Gold Cup Dipesh Dhakal, philanthropist Rohit Budhathoki, philanthropist Pawan Shrestha gave him two thousand in cash and a trophy.

Meanwhile, Shivasatakshi municipality emerged victorious in the second match held today. Shivasatakshi beat Damak Municipality by 2-0. The first goal for Shivasatakshi was awarded in the 11th minute through Akash Poudel in the 53rd minute.

The player of the match was Akash Paudel of Shivasatakshi. Gold Cup President Dipesh Dhakal, Senior Vice President Aditya Parajuli, Mayor of Shivsatkshi Megahang Topra, Social Worker Jagdish Joshi presented cash of 2000 and trophy to him. 15 teams from 14 municipalities of Jhapa and Bhadrapur Blazers team of the organizer are competing in the competition organized with the aim of producing young players from Jhapa, the fertile land of football.

General Secretary Jeevan Kumar Shrestha informed that the final match of the competition will be held for 18 days.

According to the schedule, Haldibari, Birtamod and Buddhashanti are in Group A. Kankai, Bhadrapur Blazers, Jhapa and Gauradah are in Group 'B', Kachankawal, Bahardashi, Mechinagar and Bhadrapur are in Group 'C' and Kamal, Damak, Shivasatakshi and Arjundhara are in Group 'D'.

The winner and runner-up of each group will enter the eight-team knockout stage. The knockout stage matches will start from the quarter finals. The quarter-final matches will be held on Mangsir 19 and 20. The semi-final match will be held on Mangsir 22.

The winner of the competition will get cash 3 lakh, trophy, medal and certificate, while the runner-up will get cash 2 lakh, trophy, medal and certificate.

The player of the match of each game will get Rs 2,000 in cash. Similarly, the best goal keeper, best coach, top scorer and budding player will receive cash of Rs 5,000, trophy and medal. It is estimated that 80 lakh rupees will be spent to complete the competition.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal