News Sagarmatha Club, Morang Wins Title Of 13th Itahari Gold Cup

Sagarmath club, Morang has defended the title of Itahari gold cup.

They defeated Church Boys United 6-5 PSO on Saturday at Itahari stadium to win the title of 13th Itahari gold cup. Both teams played 0-0 draw in regulation time.

The champions received NRs 10 lakh and runners up team got NRs 5 lakh.

The captain of the winning team, Mahendra Karki became the most valuable player of the tournament and received NRs 1 lakh.

Best GK: Dev Limbu

Best DF: Bishal Basnet

Best MF: Mausam Limbu

Best FW: Stephae Binong

All of them received NRs 20,000 cash each.

Afeez Olawale became the highest goal scorer and received Nrs 30000 cash.

Rastriya Jagriti yuwa club organized the champioship.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal