News Lalitpur: Baneshwor United FC Wins Title Of Friends Cup Veterans Championship

Baneshwor United FC has lifted the title of Friends cup veterans championship.

Baneshwor defeated Kathmandu sports soceity 5-4 on penalties to lift the title at Kopundole, Lalitpur on Saturday.

Both teams played 2-2 draw before moving to spot kick battle.

The champions received Nrs 1 lakh while runners up team walked away with Nrs 50,000.

Chief guest Lalitpur mayor Chiri Babu Maharjan, former parliament member Madan Bahadur Amatya gave away prizes to the winners.

Subin Shakya became the best player of the tournament and received Nrs 10,000 cash.

Best GK: Amit Pradhan
Best DF: Bijaya Bikram Shah
Best FW: Harihar Thapa

Friends club organized the championship.

Post Comments