News Dharan: 14th Lalit-Amber Memorial DEPOT Inter School Championship Kicks Off

14th Lalit-Amber Memorial DEPOT inter school football championshp kicked off in Dharan on Thursday.

Defending champions DEPOT defeated Adarsha Itahari school 6-0 in the opening match. Sesehang Limbu scored a hat trick while skipper Utsav Thapa, Sulav Rai and Wacheng Rai scored apiece for the winners.

Uwan Thapa became the man of the match.

The championship has a winning purse of Rs 10,000. Runners up team will get Rs 5,000. Third placed team will get Rs 3,000. Losing teams will play Plate championship.

DEPOT school organizes the tournament annually.

Post Comments