News Two Memebers Elected For AFC Executive Committee
Ms. Mijgona Mahmadalieva from Tajikistan was elected as the Female AFC Executive Committee member for the Central Zone whilst Mr. Chung Mong Gyu from the Korea Republic was elected as an AFC Executive Committee for the East Zone.
Congratulating the two new AFC Executive Committee members, AFC President Shaikh Salman bin Ebrahim Al Khalifa said: “On behalf of the Asian football family, I would like to congratulate Ms. Mijgona Mahmadalieva and Mr. Chung Mong Gyu on their successful election to the AFC Executive Committee and we look forward to their invaluable contributions in the coming years.”
Additionally, the Congress also approved the proposals which were received from several Member Associations to amend/remove (as appropriate) Articles 32.8 and 32.9, as well as one of the Transitory Provisions, of the AFC Statutes.

Shaikh Salman added: “The AFC has made incredible strides in the area of good governance, and we have our Member Associations and Regional Associations to thank for their steadfast dedication to solidify the strong foundations that we have built together over the last decade.

“If we take a moment to reflect on our history, the overwhelming sense of solidarity across the Asian football family has never been stronger, but our commitment to good governance is a lifelong pursuit and I want to assure you that we will never take our position for granted.

Post Comments