News Dhaijan Charali FC Wins Title Of Jhapa District League

Dhaijan Charali FC has become the champion in Jhapa District A Division League football.

Dhaijan Charali became the league champion for the first time by defeating Sainik Youth Club by 4-3 in the tie breaker in the final match at the proposed Stadium on Friday.

Both teams tied 1-1 at the scheduled time. The game was decided by a tiebreaker. Dhaijan Charali from Group 'A' and Sainik from Group 'B' entered the finals. Ramesh Bhandari of Sainik was declared the best player of the league. Sainik's Vikas Limbu became the top scorer.

Similarly, Yuvraj Puri of Dhaijan Charali, Player of the Final Nishan Tamang of Dhaijan and Purna Subba of Dhaijan were declared the best goalkeeper.

Dhaijan Charali, who became the champion, got 50,000 cash and a trophy, while the runner-up Sainik settled for 30,000 cash.

Baldev Gomden, head of Arjundhara Municipality, Binod Basnet, Chairman of Jhapa Gold Cup Organizing Committee, Bhagirath Ale Mama, Chairman of Jhapa District Football Association distributed prizes to the winners and runners-up.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal