News Martyr's Memorial C Division League: Bagmati Club Starts With A WIn

Bagmati Youth Club, Sarlahi has started victoriously in the first match of Shahid Smarak C Division League football tournament on Friday.

In the match at the Anfa complex located in Satdobato, Bagmati managed to score three important points by defeating Sanepa Club 3-1.

Bimal Ghising and Srijan Gautam scored one goal each in Bagmati's win. One more goal was scored by Amir KC of SANEPA as a suicide goal. Pemba Lama scored the only consolation goal for the defeated Sanepa.

Similarly, in the second match which was held on Friday, Raniban Sports Club and Mahabir Club shared the points with a 1-1 draw. In the match, Dhanraj Thapa scored for Raniban while Shiv Choulagai scored for Mahaveer.

The winner of the inaugural tournament organized by the All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) will receive 10 lakhs in cash along with the title, while the second place winner will receive 7 lakhs.

According to ANFA, the third place team will receive 5 lakhs. A total of 14 teams are participating in the league.

Post Comments