News Palpa: New Youth Club Wins Title Of Jyotipunj Cup Open Football Championship
Suraj Rana Magar

New Youth Union Club, hailing from Palpa, clinched the championship title at the Jyotipunj Cup Open Knockout Football Tournament.

The highly-anticipated final match unfolded as a local derby, with New Youth Union emerging triumphant against their fellow Palpali rivals, Jyotipunj Yuva Club, Rampur. In a closely contested battle, New Youth Union secured a 1-0 victory over Jyotipunj in the title-deciding match, held at the Rampur-7, Kisanbari grounds, which belonged to the host club.

The solitary, game-defining goal was masterfully executed by Sabi Gurung, who consequently earned the distinguished "Man of the Match" accolade for his performance in the final. New Youth Union, as the tournament champions, not only laid claim to the title but were also rewarded with a cash prize of NPR 1 lakh 55 thousand.

Meanwhile, Jyotipunj, the valiant runners-up, received a substantial cash prize of NPR 1 lakh 5 thousand, in addition to a trophy, medals, and certificates. Individual awards were also distributed, with Dipesh Periyar of New Youth Union recognized as the tournament's standout goalkeeper, and Nishan Rawal of Jyotipunj earning the title of best defender. Ashish Jisi of Farsatikar Youth Club was celebrated as the top goal scorer in the tournament.

Furthermore, organizer Mohit Gurung of Jyotipunj was honored as the tournament's best player. Each recipient of an individual award was presented with a trophy and a cash prize of NPR 5,555.

The victorious players were presented with their awards by distinguished figures, including Rampur Municipality Mayor Raman Bahadur Thapa, Deputy Mayor Balkumari Thapa, and Chairman of Jyotipunj Youth Club Sudip Gautam, among others. The tournament witnessed the participation of 10 teams from various districts, serving the dual purpose of promoting tourism in Rampur Municipality, Palpa, and commemorating Vijayadashami and Club Foundation Day.

Post Comments