News Nepal's Final Squad For Pakistan Friendly Announced

Nepal's squad for the one-off friendly against Pakistan has been announced. The friendly will be played at the Dasharath Stadium under lights on November 16. 

Regular skipper and goalkeeper Kiran Chemjong has been left out of the squad as I-League season is kicking off later this week. Kiran switched back to RoundGlass Punjab FC for the upcoming I-League season.

Aawash Lamichhane has received his maiden call up to the national team.

Pakistan are making their international return after FIFA lifted their suspension last June.

The last encounter between Pakistan and Nepal was held in 2018, when Pakistan were victorious 2-1. This will be Nepal's first match since the friendly against Bangladesh last month, where Nepal won 3-1. 

Prabesh Katuwal will take charge of the Nepalese team for this friendly.


Goalkeeper: Bishal Shrestha, Deep Karki, Bikesh Kuthu

Defenders: Rohit Chand, Ananta Tamang, Bikash Tamang, Dinesh Rajbanshi, Bikash Khawas, Gautam Shrestha, Nishan Khadka

Midfielders: Tej Tamang, Sesehang Angdembe, Suraj Jeu Thakuri, Pujan Uparkoti, Arik Bista, Aawash Lamichhane

Forwards: Anjan Bista, Bimal Gharti Magar, Nawayug Shrestha, Ayush Ghalan, Sunil Bal, Ritik Khadka, Sujal Shrestha  



Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal