News Udaypur: Gaighat & Fusion 'B' Into The Final Of Open 7A-side Tournament

Gaighat FC and Fusion FC 'B' have qualified for the final of the Open Seven-a-side football tournament in Gaighat, Udaypur. Gaighat FC defeated Fusion FC 'A' while Fusion FC 'B' beat Siswari to reach the tournament's final.

Gaighat defeated Fusion FC 'A' 5-2 in the first semifinal. Dipesh Bhujel scored twice while Krishna Thapa, Ravishankar and Anjan Hamal scored a goal each for Gaikhat. Duryodhan Magar scored twice for Fusion 'A'. Yubraj Thapa was named the player of the match. 

In the day's other semifinal, Fusion 'B' defeated Siswari 5-1. Saroj Raut scored a hat-trick while Deepak Magar and Sunil Khadka scored a goal each for Fusion 'B' while Arjun Rana Magar pulled one back for Siswari. Saroj was named the player of the match.

Fusion FC and Brothers Group are jointly organizing the tournament in coordination with Udaypur District Football Association.

Post Comments